Humint Events Online: The 23 Senators Who Voted Against the Iraq War

Friday, March 22, 2013

The 23 Senators Who Voted Against the Iraq War

Really, a list of the best Senators in recent times, some of whom are sadly gone now.

Daniel Akaka (D-HI)
Jeff Bingaman (D-NM)
Barbara Boxer (D-CA)
Robert Byrd (D-WV)
Lincoln Chafee (R-RI)
Kent Conrad (D-ND)
Jon Corzine (D-NJ)
Mark Dayton (D-MN)
Richard Durbin (D-IL)
Russell Feingold (D-WI)
Robert Graham (D-FL)
Daniel Inouye (D-HI)
James Jeffords (I-VT)
Edward Kennedy (D-MA)
Patrick Leahy (D-VT)
Carl Levin (D-MI)
Barbara Mikulski (D-MD)
Patty Murray (D-WA)
Jack Reed (D-RI)
Paul Sarbanes (D-MD)
Debbie Stabenow (D-MI)
Paul Wellstone (D-MN)
Ron Wyden (D-OR)

They were fucking right.

Ten Years Later, U.S. Has Left Iraq with Mass Displacement and Epidemic of Birth Defects, Cancers


Blogger Jason Weber said...

The Honorable 23 -- the only 23 senators who had the balls to stand up against the Cheney propaganda machine and vote their conscious. I have to brag -- my state's (Michigan's) senators both objected -- including Carl Levin, who is the Chairman of the Senate Committee on Armed Services (kinda telling).

1:12 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home

Powered by Blogger